Top 10 posts of 2013

I thought I would share the posts that received the most views in 2013.  Now that I look back, they all have to do with sewing.  Specifically children’s items.  Interesting.  If you’re into this kind of stuff, hopefully you will enjoy going back down memory lane with me.  The pics will take you to the post if you want to read more about the item (except for update pics).

TEN – Denim Quilt

quilt layout

Update:  So, I never made the quilt.  My husband put in a request for a pillow cover for his huge euro, and I thought this denim would fit the bill.  I stayed with the ombre idea and came up with a pillow cover that he is well pleased with.  Each side has a different design.

Before

denimAfter

denim pillow cover

NINE – Fleece pants & t-shirt refashion

collage nautical

Update:  We I liked these ruffle bottom fleece pants so much, I made another pair for this winter.  I made a long sleeve top with an XL cowl neck and incorporated an old sweater of mine for accent.

fleece pants2

EIGHT – My chocolate drop

av4

SEVEN – T-shirt refashion (high-lo peplum)

cc4

SIX – Fab collab

pic 79

FIVE – Patchwork stripes

patchwork2b

FOUR – Sophisticated romper

DSC08977

THREE – T-shirt refashion (handsewn edition)

rwfront2

TWO – A gift for Curly Cutie

pics 30 045b

THE MOST VIEWED POST OF 2013 – Men’s shirt refashion

refashion

I’m officially excited for the new year.  Oh what fun this year has in store.

There is a time to dream and there’s a time to walk it out.  I’ve spent this year dreaming.  So  you know what time it is.  Lol!  Who’s with me?

8 thoughts on “Top 10 posts of 2013

  1. Oh my! I love that pillow cover! And your clothing refashions are so inspiring… I have a goal to actually make my boys’ clothes this year, or at least some of them. I recently took a jean making class on Craftsy too, and can’t wait to try that out too. Your kids are so sweet too! 🙂

    1. Oooh, you took the jean class. I have been eyeing that class for a while. What did you think?
      It will be so fun to make clothes for your boys, even if it’s just a piece here and there.
      Thanks for the compliments. I enjoyed making the pillow cover for my husband. Even more glad he thinks the world of it.

      1. It is always nice when they love what me make them, isn’t it? I loved the class. I haven’t had a chance to try to make any jeans yet, but she made it look so easy! I got it for 50% off for getting a Craftsy account too.

    1. Thanks Kiva! I like looking back too. Yeah, that pillow has given me a greater appreciation for denim. I’m realizing I like the weight and different varieties of it.Glad you like it. I receive those blessings, and thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Go ahead and leave a drop!

