Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 13)

#1

cc:  Hey mom?

me:  Yes baby.

cc:  Baby boy looks so different now than when he was born.

me:  You think so?

cc:  Yeah, he looks kinda normal.

me:  Lol!

cc:  Lol.

#2

(It was nearing time for bed when I asked CC to return the staplers she was playing with back to the desk)

me:  Let’s go ahead and put those away, so we can get ready for bed.

cc: (talking to staplers) Well guys, I guess there won’t be a stapler convention tonight.

me:  Aghhhhhhhh!  LOL!

#3

(CC knew I had not been feeling well for a few days and decided she wanted to pray for me at bedtime)

cc:  And Lord, we know that mom hasn’t been feeling well.  So, we just ask that you would heal here BIG body.

me & dad:  (in the middle of the prayer) LOL!

cc:  What’s so funny guys?

me:  Sorry, you can continue.

cc:  If you could just make her big body feel better she will be all better.  And we just thank you for that Lord.

4 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 13)

  1. I am in love with CC – she is truly brightening my day as I spilled lip gloss on my slacks – thanks CC, Ms, Nina thinks you are fabtabulous and painfully honest (God heal my mommy’s big body – SMH)

    with Love,
    Ayesha’s Mom

Go ahead and leave a drop!

