(CC and I were chatting while eating apples)

#1

Me:  You know this apple is really bland.

Cc:  Really?   Now, let’s talk about this bland for just a minute.  I know that you like cantaloupe and honeydew, and I think those are bland too.

Me:  Oh yeah?

Cc:  I really like fruits with acid like pineapple, oranges, lemons and things like that.

Me:  Lol!

Cc:  Lol.

Me:  You are funny.

#2

(CC is in her bed.  AV baby is in his bed and crying)

Me:  It’s time to go to sleep.

Cc:  I know mom, but I was wondering if I could stay up so my brother feels supported.

Me:  Lol!

#3

(CC walks up to me with hands clasped together)

Cc:  Mom, I have a surprise for you.  I have something you will like, although you will tell me to put it back.

Me:  Lol.  O.k.

(CC opens up her hands to reveal several coins from her piggy bank)

Cc:  See?

Me:  Yep, put those back.  Lol.

Cc:  But mom, let’s talk about this for a minute.

Me:  Yes.

Cc:  I have so much money, and I wanted you to have some.

6 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 12)

  1. Tamika, your conversations with Curly Cutie make me laugh twice — once when I read them, and once when I relay them to my hubby so he knows why I’m laughing my head off in my computer nook. 🙂 Thanks for another round!

Go ahead and leave a drop!

