Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 11)

Brief update.  Before I get to the conversations I just wanted to say “hey”.  It’s  been a nice minute since my last post.  I have not forsaken my space.  Just a whole lotta living/thinking/not blogging going on over here.

I was recently reminded of why I don’t ever get bored.  That is one word that simply does not exist in my vocabulary.  There is so much to think about.  Ponder.  Consider.  I absolutely love it.  It can be a tale of two cities though depending on the moment.

I have been on my sewing machine like it’s going out of style.

It’s about time to celebrate Curly Cutie as she turns the big “5”.  Where does the time go?

Is June over yet?  I took a break from desserts this month and about died.  I guess I never really understood how much that white stuff messed me up.  Who am I kidding?  I still don’t understand.  What I do understand is that my ways must change.  My Father said so.

365 and the Blessing has turned into more like 300 and the blessing.  That’s if I make the rest of the year.  I didn’t even make it half the year.  Gotta get back on in there.

On to a few conversations…

#1

(I came out of my room after getting dressed one morning)

cc:  Ooh mom, thaaaat’s an interesting combo.

me:  Lol!

cc:  Lol.

me:  What?  You don’t like what I have on?

cc:  It’s different.

me:  Lol!

#2

(It was bedtime for Curly Cutie)

me:  You can pray now.

cc:  Lord, thank you for the sleep I’m about to receive.

me:  Lol!  (Sounded like she was saying grace)

cc:  Mom, I’m trying to talk to the Lord.

me:  Sorry.  Continue.

#3

cc:  Mommy, I don’t understand why you have to authorize the computer every time I get on it to play starfall.

me:  Lol.  I don’t either.

cc:  I mean, I just don’t get it.

me:  Lol.  You are hilarious.

2 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 11)

  1. Tamika, I was in sore need of a good laugh today, and you and Curly Cutie provided it! I, too, have never been bored, but sometimes ya just need a good belly laugh to spur you on to the next thing. 🙂 Loved your opening paragraphs, too — great writing!

Go ahead and leave a drop!

