5 days, 5 gifts – Day 4

Start with Day 1 if you missed it.

I have been having a little too much fun with these gifts.  Some of the simplest things can be so beautiful, especially when they are made with love.  Next up is an item made for a lovely lady that adores makeup.  Actually, this particular item was like a trial run that I think turned out pretty well.  I still may try my hand at another as there are some things I would like to fine tune.

The makeup brush roll-up

I used this tutorial as a guide just using my own choice of fabrics.

  The inside called for a prelaminated fabric giving it an easy wipeable surface.  I did not have access to this type of fabric at my local craft shop, so I set out to laminate my own fabric.  While in the store one day, I ran across iron-on vinyl as I was searching for another item.  I had no clue how to use it , but found the directions to be very simple.  It was a success, and I was a happy girl.

Lots of space to store all kinds and sizes of brushes.

Rolls up nice and cute.  Notice the white.  I’m telling you, just about every item I make has an element of black and/or white.  Sometimes it’s intentional and sometimes I do it without thinking.

Nice and slim, so it tucks neatly into a purse or bag.

Well, that’s it for Day 4.  Go to Day 5.

7 thoughts on “5 days, 5 gifts – Day 4

  1. This is such a cute idea for a gift! I’m always packing up my makeup to go and stay at my boyfriends and could definitely use one of these. Love the fabric choices, too!

    1. It is definitely a good way to keep things organized. I can’t remember how many times I’ve been putting on my makeup in the car (while riding, not driving – lol), only to look up the next day and can’t find a brush or two. Why? Because they fell down in between the seats and I forgot about them. Oh, I love the fabric too!

  2. Very cool that your signature colors show up in your creations! Do you have a photo album of all the items you’ve made so far? It would be neat to see them grouped together!

Go ahead and leave a drop!

