Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 9)

 

 

 

#1

Cc:  Mom, I want you to do your hair.
Me:  Really?  Why?
Cc:  Because you are looking dry and you need to moisturize.  You don’t need to be going outside looking dry like that.
Me:  Lol, ok baby.  (Funny thing is, my hair did lack moisture at the time.  But man, who wants to be told by their 4 year old that they look “whack”?  Lol!)

#2

(It was bed time and CC tried all she could to keep from sleeping in her bed)
Cc:  Mom and Dad, do you guys want to sleep in my room tonight?  Not like a camp-out or anything, but just so we can all be together.
Dad:  Not tonight baby.
Cc:  Can you just sleep in here then dad?
Dad:  No baby
Cc:  Can I sleep in you and mom’s bed?
Dad:  No
Cc:  Can  I sleep on the floor in your room?
Dad:  No.
Cc:  Can I sleep in the living room?
Dad:  No
Cc:  Well dad, I don’t know what else to tell you.
Dad:  I know.  Now good night.
Me:  Lol!

#3

Cc:  Mom, I’m so sorry that you had to talk to  me so much today.
Me:  I don’t mind talking if it’s necessary.
Cc:  Well, maybe tomorrow we can try for a better tone.
Me:  (too tired to laugh for this was after bath time.  All I could do was look at her as she continued to talk)
Cc:  You know, I was reading this article the other day talking about how adults talk loud to their children, and I don’t really like that.
Me:  (again, too tired to laugh.  She was so serious.)

#4

Cc:  Mom, who fed you when you were a baby?
Me:  My mom.
Cc:  Did she breastfeed you, or did you drink from a bottle?
Me:  A bottle.
Cc:  Your mom didn’t breastfeed you at all?
Me:  No.
Cc:  Not even a little bit?
Me:  No.
Cc:  She doesn’t have breasts?
Me:  LOL!!!  Yes, she does.

 

To read previous conversations click here.

2 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 9)

Go ahead and leave a drop!

