Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 8)

 

 

 

The end of 2011

#1

cc: Is dad going to get you some icecream?

me: Yes.

cc: Did you tell him “cookies and cream”?

me: Yes.

cc: I was thinking more of like a strawberry.

me: Well, cookies and cream is what I would like to have. You eat that too.

cc: (with a smile) Yep, I’ll eat whatever you pay for!

me: Lol!

cc: Lol!

#2

cc: Mom, do you remember when we went to the Mississippi state fair?

me: I sure do.

cc: I was trying to figure out if I should get on the merry-go-round, but those horses were just too big. So, when are they having it again?

me: Probably some time in October of next year.

cc: I really hope we can go. If we can’t go mom, I would just be sooo defeated.

me: Lol! Defeated? Really? Lol!

cc: Yeah, really.

me: Lol.

#3

(At the dinner table. Dad and I are drinking sparkling cider, cc is drinking water)

cc: Why do you and dad get to have the special drink?

me: I wanted your dad to have something nice to drink with his dinner.

cc: But mom, I want carbonation too!

me: Lol!

cc: When I get older, will I be able to have carbonation?

me: Yes baby, lol.

To read previous conversations click here.

2 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 8)

  1. That last one was a fitting way to ring in the New Year, lol! Thanks so much for sharing another round of conversations — they come with a guaranteed SMILE. 🙂

Go ahead and leave a drop!

