Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 5)

 

 

 

#1

me:  Lol.  You are so funny!
cc:  You are funny mom.
me:  You think I’m funny?
cc:  No, not really.
me:  Lol! (I thought to myself, “what am I going to do with this child?”)

#2

(curly cutie goes on a trip with her dad once a year.  Just the two of them.  During one of our conversations while they were away, she told me about the exciting things she received for her birthday.)

cc:  Momma, guess what?
me:  What baby?
cc:  Granny gave me presents for my birthday.
me:  Oh, yeah?  What did you get?
cc:  She gave me socks, a princess dress, a pink hat……
Mm:  Oh really?  Wow!
cc:  I was hoping for diamonds though.
me:  LOL!!!!!
cc:  lol.
me:  What?
cc:  Yeah, but I didn’t get any.
me:  (I am cracking up because I have no clue where this came from.  I thought about how we’re together everyday and could not figure out where she learned about diamonds.  This girl is something else and never ceases to amaze me.)

#3

cc:  Mom, when I get married I am going to have 4 girls and 2 boys.
me:  You want to have 6 six children?
cc:  Yep, and they are going to get their food  from right here (pointing to her “upper region girl parts”).
Me:  Lol!  So, you want to breastfeed?
cc:  I do.
me:  I think that will be so good for the babies.
cc:  It will.
me:  Lol!

4 thoughts on “Conversations with “curly cutie” (round 5)

  1. Hi, Tamika! I’m replying a bit late, but I wanted you to know that I read your post the moment it popped up in my e-mail — SO cute — I love your “conversations!” Curly Cutie outshines the diamonds she wanted for her birthday. 🙂 I’ve been smiling about that all week!

Go ahead and leave a drop!

