Conversations with “Curly Cutie” (round 2)

Ok, so I know that I am long overdue for a post (I have the pink slips to prove it).  I am also aware that you are all long overdue for another installment of “conversations”.  You already know she does not quit.  Lol!

#1

Cc:  How much cash do you have?
Me:  I’m not sure.
Cc:  Do you have 10 and 4 dollars?
Me:  Lol.  Do you need some cash?
Cc:  Where is my pink wallet?  Is it in your closet?
Me:  I think so.
Cc:  (sings)  I need some ca-a-a-a-a-ash.  I need some ca-a-a-a-a-ash.
Me:  (sings)  You need to wo-r-r-r-r-r-rk. You need to wo-r-r-r-r-r-r-rk.
Cc:  lol!

#2

(while reading “The Very Hungry Caterpillar)
Me:  Your body is happy when you give it the right kinds of foods.
Cc:  Yeah, we shouldn’t eat junk food, be we should eat MUCH food.
Me:  Lol, you do love to eat.

#3

Dad:  It’s time for you to take a bath.  You’re probably musty.
Cc:  (raises both arms to the sky)  Here’s my musty!!!
Me & dad:  LOL!!

#4

Cc:  Mom, why did you get back in the bed?
Me:  I came in my room so I can “take a moment”.  I was not very kind when I was talking to your dad.  We all have to take a moment and calm down sometimes.
Cc:  Yeah, you remember when you and daddy were my age and had to get spankings?
Me:  Yes.
Cc:  Well, when you get your attitude together, you can come back out and apologize.  Ok?
Me:  (with a lol on the inside, because I was trying to get over my attitude)  Ok.

#5

(cc was talking with her dad about a birthday gift)
Dad:  I want to get a wagon.  Everybody puts their kids in a wagon.
Cc:  For my birthday, I want a pressure cooker.
Me & dad:  Lol!

What has you smiling today?

8 thoughts on “Conversations with “Curly Cutie” (round 2)

  1. I was just about to shut off my computer when your e-mail “notification” came through — what a TREAT to see the world through the eyes (and mind) of Curly Cutie! Thank you so much for documenting it. 🙂

  2. what has me smiling today is my boyfriend text to me telling me that he realized all that I had said to him in our conversation last night was right. It makes me smile that he knows inside I wouldn’t tell him it was right when it wasn’t.

    1. You know I got that thang together quick. Lol! How could I not? Correction walked right into my room and told me how it was going to go down. I guess it doesn’t get any more plain than that.

Go ahead and leave a drop!

