Nausea……be gone.

Does this come in pill form?  Sure wish it did.  Or does it, and I’m the only pregnant soul that knoweth nothing of it?  I have been trying my best to stay hydrated and nourished.  Kinda hard when you really don’t have an appetite or the desire to raise a glass to your mouth.  I did hear of one thing that is known to help some women.  Ginger.  So, my husband took me straightway to our local health-food store.  Here is what I picked up.

I nibbled on a piece on the ride home.  “Oh ginger, you sweet/spicy non-treat you!”  Lol!  I love sweets, but they are not all created equal.  I really wanted it to taste good.  Oh well.  Before the night was over, I used these slices to make a quite delightful cup of tea.  I just put some slices in a little pot with water and boiled them on the stove top.

All I can say is I am up and moving today!  Not saying the ginger made all this goodness happen.  It may have played a part.

I just talked with my husband.  He calls me a few times a day when he is away to check up on us.  He told me he was having a great day today, and asked how “curly cutie” was doing.  I told him she is doing well today.  He was glad and told me that he woke up this morning speaking “life” over us all.  Yesterday was one of those days.  You know, the kind where it seems like everybody is “needy” and “moody”.  His words reminded me of a passage I read to “curly cutie” from the book of Proverbs 12 this morning.

“A man shall be satisfied with good by the fruit of his mouth…” verse 14a in KJV

The blessing and encouragement he spoke over us has also blessed him this day.

5 thoughts on “Nausea……be gone.

  1. You know I love you, right? I absolutely love that you are writing. Did you also know that I prayed for this day? So grateful the Lord brought it out of you after having it stifled by the naysayer of your past…
    And tell my Cocoa Drop #2 to keep it chocolate cuz that’s the only way to do it! lol

    1. Janaire, you know you know how to get stuff started. Lol! Thanks for the encouraging words. Thanks for praying for me my friend. It means more to me than anything else I can call “good” in this world. Thanks for stopping by. You will definitely enjoy a future post about the very topic you speak of above. Love you lots……and you already know!

  2. Love your blog! 🙂 Just wanted to let you know, in regards to your nausea, ginger snaps work like a charm. I always ate a few when I felt sick during my pregnancy… plus, they’re better than ginger slices! blech.

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. 🙂

    1. I think you’re on to something littlecackles. Never was really crazy about ginger snaps, but I bet I would at least be able to get them to go down in a good fashion. The spicy factor of those slices gave me pause.

  3. Not sure if you have seen them, but Activate waters with gogi berry worked wonders for my pregnancy nausea. The lemon-lime, energy, variety was the best. Good luck : )

Go ahead and leave a drop!

