Today makes five years with the man that has ravished my heart!  And I am full of joy.  My husband is so thoughtful, kind and giving.  Guess what he gave me for our anniversary?

….

….

….

What is this?  You know what this is.  If not, read on.  If you know, still read on.

….

….

….

A baby!  Yep, you read it right folks.  We are with child!  It is true that the blessings of the Lord make one rich and add no sorrow with it.  We are so excited to have another “curly cutie” on “bake”.  I do have some reservations though.  I think I have forgotten what to do with a baby.  You see, my first “curly cutie” is swiftly approaching her fourth birthday.  And those who know her personality know that she processes information like an adult at times.  She started talking in complete sentences very early on me.  So, I probably had a baby-baby for about 10 months.  How do they grow up so fast?

My “curly cutie”

So, in addition to me not remembering what to do, we no longer have any “goods” that pertaineth (I did just add -eth to the end of pertain.  I like doing that to words.  Hey, we all have something.) to an infant.  Why? We gave them all away.  Yeah, we did think about the possibility of having more children in the future.  However, it is hard for us to hold on to “stuff” for tomorrow when others have need of it today.

I know, it just came to me what I shall do.  I will start “Operation Accumulation-Baby Edition”.  More details to come.  Don’t have any at the moment since the idea just came to me.

Question:  When you are blogging, how do you indicate when you are laughing at something you wrote?  Do you just write a sentence expressing that?  Do you use “lol” at the end of the funny (even if only to you) statement?  Or, do you just enjoy the moment and move on?  I mean, I don’t know.  Are there any hidden rules out there I need to know about?  I laugh a lot, so I need to know these things.

So, anyway, it looks like we have a “turkey baby” on our hands.  That gives me good time to prepare.  There are some things I would like to do this time that I did not our first go ’round.  That list to come soon.

What has you full of joy today?

9 thoughts on “High Five!

  1. I’m so happy for you, lady! Congratulations to you and the family. You are truly one of the sweetest people I have ever known, and I know your family can’t help but be a reflection of that. I love you dearly, friend. (((hugs)))

  2. Congratulations! That is some exciting news and on your anniversary! This will be something that you will always remember. I know from experience that when you have that precious bundle in your arms you will remeber exactly how to take care of it. It is like riding a bike. I also happen to know that you are an excellent mother so you have no worries!

  3. Hey, Tamika! I am sad that I didn’t get to see you on Saturday but I was so excited to hear this news when Jeff came home! We will only be due two weeks apart. 🙂 I bet your first curly cutie will be a great helper! I look forward to reading your blog along the way…you guys have the best stories. 🙂 Seriously, when are we getting together for dinner? Post on my FB wall and let me know if there is any time in April or May that you guys can come over for dinner!

  4. CONGRATS!! How exciting!! I would love one more baby to add to my madness:0) To answer you question about “how to laugh” I use tons of “lol” and “hahaha’s” and “hehehe’s” and ” !!!!!!!” people must think I am yelling everything and I guess I kinda am! I get so excited!!! lol! No rules, the great thing about blogging it’s YOURS! So excited you found me!! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

  5. Nice Blog! Congrats & Best wishes to you and your family!

    I know this is off the subject………..
    I found this statement to be profound for me as I deal with my cluttered house!
    “However, it is hard for us to hold on to “stuff” for tomorrow when others have need of it today.”
    Thanks for sharing! Take care!

Go ahead and leave a drop!

